Thanks for the walkabout.

Thanks to the Camera Club walkabout for getting me up to Ham Hill last Monday.  Although I only live a few miles away, and have been in the area for 50 years, amazingly I’ve never actually been over to the War Memorial before.  There was a nice sky, so I took a few shots of the sunset.  I think that, thanks to HDR, it looks even better here than it did on the night.  I know that not everyone will agree though.

Ham Hill Sunset

I’m still not really happy with the ‘halo’ around the monument.  Perhaps I will try again.  If only I knew how to get the best out of HDR photography.  As with everything, more practice needed.

Leave a Reply

