Christmas Tree Baubles

Here is a quick ‘follow up’ to my last post, where I said I was looking for a bit more Christmas Colour.

I had a few minutes to spare this afternoon, so I tried a few photos of the baubles and lights on our Christmas Tree.  I did at least manage to find some colour.

First off is what seems to be an unavoidable self portrait of myself and a friend.

_B231970_DxO

A very old tree decoration which has been with us for years.

_B231987_DxO

Some out of focus lights, which seem to be fashionable at the moment.

_B231996_DxO

Some starbursts,

_B231998_DxO

and I’m not sure how to describe this one, but it is a detail of the thing in the picture above.

_B232001_DxO

I think that is it until after Christmas, so a Merry Christmas to everyone but don’t eat and drink too much.

17 thoughts on “Christmas Tree Baubles

  1. Beautiful pictures, Dave – and quite a departure for you! I like the top and bottom ones – but I think the pure abstract, 3rd down, does it best for me >>> but you probably knew I would say that!!! The bottom one could be an alien spaceship – getting somewhere into the realms of ET. Good stuff! Adrian

    Like

    • Thank you MariAnne. I’m flattered, although I don’t really think of my blogging as being at all ‘Versatile’. It’s all I can do to keep my head above water and produce new posts. I’m sure that by looking at your own Versatile Blogger post, I will be able to work out what to do next, though it might take a couple of days to achieve it. I hope that will be ok, and that there isn’t a deadline.

      Thank you once more for the nomination and your kind words. Dave

      Like

    • MariAnne, thank you again for the nomination. You will probably see that I have declined to accept it after 3 days of trying to get my head around choosing new nominees. I’m very sorry for this. It all happened at a busy time for me and I couldn’t deal with it properly. Thank yo for the nomination anyway. Dave.

      Like

Leave a Reply

