Vietnam – Hue 3: Thien Mu Pagoda

The last post about our tour of Vietnam, was way back in February, and was about Tu Duc’s Tomb in Hue.  I thought that I should try to get back to the job of completing the story of our tour.  For this post we are still in Hue, visiting the Thien Mu Pagoda.

I’m not writing too many words in this post because, quite honestly, the tour was a while ago now and I am having some difficulty remembering exactly what the subject of each photo is.  All these photos were taken within the pagoda complex as we took in the gardens and the Dai Hung Shrine.Thien Mu Pagoda 2

Thien Mu Pagoda 1

Thien Mu Pagoda 3

Thien Mu Pagoda 5

Thien Mu Pagoda 6

Thien Mu Pagoda 7

Smile please.

Thien Mu Pagoda 8It’s hard to resist photographing Water Lilies.

Thien Mu Pagoda 9This relic Austin was the car that

RelicBored or tired?

1 Novice

2 Novices

3 Novices

Tour Guide

Water Lilies
Can you see any fishes?

Water Lily

Thien Mu Pagoda Temple Guardian

Thien Mu Pagoda Temple Guardian

Thien Mu Pagoda Temple Guardian

Dai Hong Chung

Dai Hong Chung

P3082766_DxO_raw

In the end, I decided not to include any descriptions of these photos.  This is because this blog will probably be very quiet over the next couple of weeks, while I will be away from my photo archive, and I wanted to post this before I went.  The link in the first paragraph should be helpful to anyone wanting more information on the photos.

I’ll try to do better when I continue the Vietnam series, the first post of which can be found here.

5 thoughts on “Vietnam – Hue 3: Thien Mu Pagoda

Leave a Reply

