Low Tide

Because we are spending some time with our Grandchildren, I’m afraid that I may be even shorter on posts for the next couple of weeks.  I will still try to offer the occasional photo, if I can find the time.

During the week before last we took an opportunity to spend the afternoon in Lyme Regis, one of our favourite spots on the Dorset coast.  Here is a shot which may be a little too abstract for some, but which I also hope will be appreciated by others.  It was taken at the east end of the beach at low tide.  I did think about cropping the sea out altogether, but in the end decided to include just a ‘sliver’ of water to provide some context.

I found the rock formations quite interesting, though it may be difficult to appreciate this from this crop.

Low Tide Rocks

I may well have a few more images of Lyme Regis for you in coming days, and one from the past can be found here.

4 thoughts on “Low Tide

Leave a Reply

