Vietnam – Hue 5

I feel so bad about failing to complete my posts about our trip to Vietnam in 2008.  As I said in my last post on Vietnam, it is becoming increasingly difficult to remember all of the detail about the trip.  Now that I have worked out how to add ‘galleries’ to posts, this opens the opportunity for me to present some of my photographs with only a few words about the particular area being visited.  Hopefully, this will allow me to complete to story of the tour, albeit not with the detail that I originally intended.  Maybe, if recollections come to me in the future, I will be able to revisit some images again, with a bit more detail.

Let me continue the tour then.  While we were in Hue we also visited the Citadel of Hue Imperial City.  Most of the photos in this gallery are from that visit, with a couple from our lunch break and a couple more from the Perfume River when we returned to the hotel.

I do intend to continue this tour, probably using this ‘gallery’ format and minimal narrative.  I hope you can still enjoy the images.

Thanks for looking and please come back when you can.

8 thoughts on “Vietnam – Hue 5

Leave a Reply

