Fisheye Fun – 5

One serious problem with ‘fisheye’ photos is the difficulty of keeping unwanted elements out of the eventual image.  Since I’ve had this lens, I have taken numerous closeup pictures of fingers, thumbs, and camera straps, but I am now getting the hang of it.

The lens is still fun at the moment.  The Lloyd’s Building seemed to be crying out for attention when on a recent walk in London.  The only unwanted element in this one was a car parked in the lower right.  The clone tool fixed this!

Largely LloydsI had to decide whether to make this a Monochrome Moment or a bit of Fisheye Fun.  I thought Fisheye ruled for this one.

4 thoughts on “Fisheye Fun – 5

  1. Lol! I have a fish eye lens on my gopro that I use for tower inspections, and I’m so tracking with what you say about fingers and everything else winding up in the pictures. I like what you’ve done with this shot. Really liking your work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

