River Thames Walk – A New Start to my Photo Musings

It’s been a long time since my last post, a very long time at nearly a full year.  It seems to have been difficult to find the time.  To be fair, we have been quite busy, with other priorities and this state will continue for a while.  I have, however, always enjoyed blogging and intend to carry on.  I can only hope that some of my blogging friends are still out there, and spot my attempt at a restart.

I’m not going to spend too long on this post, otherwise I may not get going again.

This is just a few of the shots that I took along the south bank of the Thames when Dee and I visited our youngest son back in January.  I won’t, on this occasion, write about the images.  I’m just trying to remember how to produce a blog post, and WordPress have changed things a bit!

Under Tower Bridge

Standing

Standing

Multi-Tasking

Walking the Dog

Sharp Building

The way to St Paul's

Across the River

Across the River (B&W)

Home Sweet Home

Pilgrim Father

Thames Skyline

Bridging the Thames

Lines & Grids

 

This was just for practice.  I will blog again soon.

13 thoughts on “River Thames Walk – A New Start to my Photo Musings

  1. Hiya Dave! Good to have you back again 🙂 Do you want to link up with my Monday walks? (I’ll just put a link in my next one if you like- might bring you some visitors?)

    Like

    • I’m not sure that my input is quite in your class Jo. I did think about it a long while ago but never got around to it. Also, I don’t think I will be posting much in the way of wordy descriptions for a bit. Lots to do around the house and garden. Still, I’m glad to be back and may change my mind.

      Like

  2. Haha! >>> I’ve spotted your restart, Dave >>> and thank you very much for the comments you’ve put onto my blog. Very much like the clear, vibrant pictures here – and especially the off kilter one of the woman looking into the back of her camera. Looking forward to seeing more! Adrian 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Adrian. It’s good to be back, but I may not be as regular a participant as I would like. As you may guess, the ‘off kilter’ young lady was the result of a passing ‘shot from the hip’. It was also with a prime lens, so I got what I got and there was no margin to straighten it anyway. I was pleasantly surprised to get most of her in as she was taking a photo of her partner. I thought it worked ok anyway. Thanks again. Dave 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

